Rule 1: just start

Procrastination has always been one of my biggest problems. I think that is because I am afraid to start something when I do not know if I can do it well. I think I want things to be perfect and beautiful and glorious. If I don’t know how to make it one of those things then I am afraid to even begin it.

And one thing that I have learned- or one thing that I have found to be true- is that you just have to start somewhere. Do something. And maybe the rest will turn out to be beautiful and glorious. Maybe it’ll be the crappy ash try that you made in high school shop class. But either way at least you created something, at least you did it, and at least you started.

So, here is my start to whatever this is to become. Welcome to either a beautiful masterpiece or a crappy ashtray. Either way I hope that this brings value to someone. I hope someone enjoys reading it. If nothing else, I hope that I enjoy creating it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

